Whole30 Day 26

Day 26 sucked. I woke up knowing that we were under threat from Tropical Storm Isaac (likely to become a hurricane) and I needed to do some minor preparations but also to evaluate the situation and figure out what we needed to do re:evacuation. My husband had to go to work so I dropped him off and then went to the grocery store where I managed to grab the last two 6-packs of water (SmartWater but still, water) and then a little bit of produce.

I had a major stress headache by that point so I went to McDonalds with the intent of grabbing a double quarter pounder minus bun, cheese, and condiments and an unsweet tea. They were really confused by my order but it looked right on the screen so I drove forward, paid and then went home. When I finally got all of the groceries unpacked and sat down to eat my lunch, I opened the bag and realized they’d given me the wrong order.

Now if it had been a cheeseburger or something like that I could have scraped off the cheese etc and made do but of course that’s not what happened. I had a super-size fry and a 10-piece chicken nugget. I can’t remotely eat any of that. I was so frustrated that I wanted to go back but I decided that it was probably someone trying to tell me something (like eating McDonalds is a shitty idea!) so I just gave up. I snacked on some almonds and blueberries then took something for my headache and took a nap.

The rest of the day I spent playing the Sims and watching TrueBlood. My headache never did go away and it’s still hanging around now. Soooo annoying.

Breakfast:

3 fried eggs
Blackberries
Gloria Jean’s Butter Toffee coffe (1 k-cup) with coconut milk

Lunch:

almonds and blackberries

The

Next time on “Here We Go, Paleo!”- Whole30 Day 27

1 thought on “Whole30 Day 26

  1. Pingback: Whole30 Day 25 | Here We Go, Paleo!

Leave a comment